Gone Renegade

This past Saturday I had a fantastic afternoon at the Renegade Craft Fair in Wicker Park, Chicago. I enjoyed perusing all the interesting screen prints and original art, but there was really only one booth that captivated my attention. Katie Johanssan is the artist behind Dollybird Design. She creates beautiful, artful, one of a kind pieces for your neck, fingers and ears!


dollybird

I am absolutely entranced by the unique Rainbow Drusy (at top). It’s an unset stone that I personally would die to have as a ring, but maybe you’d prefer to have Katie make it into a necklace for you. The Rarity Shop is filled with a beautiful selection of stones ready to be fabricated in a custom setting.

Unfortunately for you (my wonderful readers), you are missing out on many of my favorites because they were at her booth! Perhaps they are recently made pieces, thus not available on her site yet. I’ll be eagerly awaiting their addition.

The Renegade Craft Fair was an inspirational visit for me. For a long time I’ve wanted to take metal working classes, but in the last year I’ve known that I needed to take metal working classes. Art is good for the soul; so whether you make it or appreciate it, get out there and indulge yourself in the wonders of human creativity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

